Iceland Excursion  
Reykjavik 8°C
Click to view the weather in Iceland
3:22 AM
Home Vacation Planner Pictures Company News Brochures Coaches FAQ Contact Us Login  
Deutsch Version English Version
Tour Categories
 
Vacation Packages
 
Coaches
 
Our Company
 

Show Tour
Order By
 
 
Kirsty wrote: Wednesday, October 29, 2014
24th October 2014. Thoroughly enjoyed this trip around the Golden Circle. Our guide was Svan (hope I have spelt this correctly) and he is a credit to your company as he was very informative and gave us a fantastic insight to Iceland's history, customs and people.

Send to facebook
Kirsty wrote: Wednesday, October 29, 2014
We travelled out of Reykjavik in a blizzard to start our adventure and travelled North and after a bit of searching we found a whole in the clouds and then watched the Northern Lights dance for us, this was a truly magical moment. As we were travelling back to Reykjavik the lights followed us all they way back and we were able to watch them from the bus window as we travelled back to our apartments, fantastic evening, feel truly blessed to have witnessed the Aurora above the city.

Send to facebook
Sara wrote: Sunday, October 12, 2014
We did the Iceland From Bellow Tour on the seventh of September, and even though it was raining and foggy, it was by far the highlight of our trip to Iceland. We absolutely loved it! Our guide Dee Dee, was absolutely hilarious. We loved her!! She was extremely insightful and enthusiastic. For example: when she saw that the car #3 was right beside us, she was fanatical that we should meet the president! Most tour guides limit themselves to what they think we, as tourists, should know, but our tour guide wanted to share everything with us. There were no restrictions. You had a question, she'd answer it even if it wasn't cave related. It felt as though we were a group of long lost friends traipsing around the lava caves. Once again: we loved her!! The lava caves were amazing! I personally loved the Udder Cave, it just left me in awe! Most people who comment about this tour normally say such things as "it's really small" and "a lot of crawling", I on the other hand did not find it to be so. I'm not going to lie, it's not exactly roomie down there, but it's to be expected, you are after all in a lava tube. My mother came with me on this tour, she's fifty years old, and she absolutely loved it! If you have the opportunity try it, you will not regret it. It's AWESOME! ;)

Send to facebook
Trevor Robertson wrote: Friday, October 10, 2014
Second attempt but our persistence paid off....saw an absolutely magnificent display right overhead. Can honestly say it was a magical couple of hours. The evening was perfect.

Send to facebook
Roman wrote: Friday, September 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this day tour. This trip offers one of the best ocean and sea vistas. Southern and western coast of Snæfellsnes peninsula (between Arnarstapi, Hellnar and Djupalonsandur) has the most picturesque coast, high rock cliff of the most peculiar forms with fantastic views of the ocean from top. Djupalonssandur was my favourite stop. Fir the first time I saw cormorants and seals in live settings. Great experience! Thank you!

Send to facebook
Jasmin wrote: Friday, September 26, 2014
I already saw a lot of places in Iceland, but this was the most beautiful! I am really happy that I booked this tour. I will never forget this beauty. A nice guided tour.

Send to facebook
Ulla Berglind wrote: Thursday, September 25, 2014
En helt fantastisk utflykt med en fenomenal svensktalande guide Jacob(?)som gjorde vår utflykt "Gyllene cirkeln" till en oförglömlig upplevelse. Ulla Berglind, Salems kyrkokör

Send to facebook
Ellie wrote: Sunday, September 7, 2014
We went on this tour on the 27th August; leaving at 10.30am. We'd very much like to pass on our thanks to the tour guide, who was not only factually well versed, but also bursting with lots of sweet, home-grown myths about such things as tractor eggs and the plight of the early catholic settlers. Perhaps a little more time outside the coach would have improved the trip, but as keen hikers we're not exactly representative of some of the more sedentary passengers. Nevertheless, the guide did a great job keeping us entertained and we'd like to thank him for his many witticisms and waggish charm. We will remember this trip fondly.

Send to facebook
Shirley wrote: Sunday, August 24, 2014
The scenery was amazing but we were very lucky that the day was sunny and not rainy or windy, because this was a very dangerous tour and had the weather been bad, someone could have died. We walked on a path about 18 inches wide with death on either side - sheer drops. Another path was either find your way on rocks with nowhere to place the walking stick provided for balance, or hug the rock and walk on an 8 inch ledge over a sheer drop. If that is what you are prepared for, fine. And even with good weather, our hike was 6 1/2 hours.

Send to facebook
Luciana wrote: Monday, August 11, 2014
This tour is amazing ! the landscape is so beautiful with all those colors, and you have the chance to go into the natural pools by the mountains. Perfect combination !

Send to facebook
Luciana wrote: Monday, August 11, 2014
This tour was excellent for me as I didn't have much time in Iceland, so I could visit several places in one day. Don't worry, you have enough time at the Blue Lagoon, you stay there for about 4 hours and it's enough.

Send to facebook
Andy wrote: Saturday, July 26, 2014
Just got back to our hotel after this tour. Wow! You've got to do this tour if you have an evening spare. Our host Sylvia is completely nuts! Definitely need some of what she is drinking. Very informative but a great deal of fun along the way

Send to facebook
Meena wrote: Friday, July 25, 2014
Five stars for our tour guide Di Di! I and my two sisters enjoyed the tour a lot. It was very educative and short tour. I recommend it.

Send to facebook
Bright wrote: Sunday, July 13, 2014
Excellent service. No complaints.

Send to facebook
Ken & Pauline wrote: Thursday, July 3, 2014
We arrived in Iceland on what might have been the only sunny evening in 2 weeks and took the Golden Circle Evening Tour. What spectacular scenery. Our guide, Natalia was extremely knowledgeable about the Icelandic history and the relationship of the land to the island history and its inhabitants. She also had a wonderful dry sense of humour which made the 5 - 6 hour tour more enjoyable. If one has only a short stay in Iceland and wants to get a taste of the island, its history and view some fabulous landscape, we would recommend this tour, and if you Natalia as your guide, you have a bonus.

Send to facebook
1 2 3 4 5  ... 
 
   
Iceland Excursions - Gray Line Iceland
Contact Information ID: 571292-2979 About Us
Klettagarðar 4 Members of Grayline Worldwide Employees
104 Reykjavik   Preferred Partners
Iceland VISA MasterCard 
General Conditions
Tel: +354 540 1313 Contact us
Fax: +354 540 1310 Customer Reviews
www.icelandexcursions.is   Site Map
iceland@grayline.is    
News
Entrance fee now included!
Vestmannaeyjar islands tour has become one of Gray Line Iceland's most popular tours. We are proud to announce that the entrance fee to the Eldheimar volcano museum is now included in our tour free of charge.  The Museum's volcano exhibition focuses on the 1973 volcanic eruption in Ve [ More ]
Easter in Iceland 2014
Easter in Iceland is both a religious holiday and a sign that winter is over. The latter usually proves spectacularly wrong, but as long as we get our chocolate Easter egg on Sunday morning, we're ok. Over Easter all our tours will be running according to schedule, our service desks in Hafnarst [ More ]

[ Read All News ]
   
Facebook Youtube Flicker Twitter
Inspired by Iceland Facebook Twitter